Useful Links

Useful Links

St James Primary School

Download App

Inter-House Competitions 2021 - 2022

We are so excited to bring back our Inter-House competitions this year. 

Here are the dates for all events this year:

 

Competition Half Term 1

Bringing Out The Best Artwork - create a piece of art that represents Bringing Out The Best in whatever medium you want.

Launch: 24th September

Deadline: Friday 15th October

Judging: Tuesday 19th October

Results: Thursday 21st October House T-shirts required

Artwork will be on display in the library.

 

Competition Half Term 2

Inter-House Quiz 

 Quiz held on Friday 17th December House T-shirts required

 

 Competition Half Term 3

Photographer of the Year - "Movement and Activity"

Launch: Friday 14th January

Deadline: Friday 4th February

Judging: Tuesday 8th February

Results: Friday 11th February House T-shirts required

Photographs will be displayed in the library

 

 Competition Half Term 4

St James Bake Off 2022 - World Book Day – What bake would your favourite character like?

Launch: Friday 4th March

Heats and judging: Monday 21st March - followed by cake sale

Finalists announced: Tuesday 22nd March

Final Bake Day 1: Tuesday 29th March

Final Bake Day 2: Tuesday 29th March

Staff Bake Off: Friday 1st April - followed by cake sale

Final Results: Friday 1st April House T-shirts required

Display: Photographs displayed in library

 

Competition Half Term 5

TBC

 

Competition Half Term 6

Sports Day 2022 - Friday 17th June House T-shirts required

Reserve Sports Day - Friday 24th June

 

2021 - 2022 House Lunches

  • Friday 3rd December House T-shirts required
  • Friday 11th March House T-shirts required
  • Friday 1st July House T-shirts required